Do we expect too much from GGG?

The recent uproar for the server crash issue got me thinking that i might stop playing this game.

I feel disgusted by the fact that i had to enslave myself to the economy to be able to successfully reach my goals ingame, while others just got everything they wanted with minimum investment. I have done it too many times now and while, when i started playing, i had a lot of motivation to farm and slowly progress in this game, this patience is now gone. Taking recent developments into account was the last straw for me.

Or so i thought. I took a step back and realised that, this game isn't perfect and because it is changing so much with each patch, it is also really hard to keep up with. GGG delivers so much content, it is outrageous. Only they know how hard and timeconsuming it is to think and develop new ideas and build upon their previous ones, keeping everything into focus; balance, economy, rmt, desync, bots etc.

So, should we judge them that hard, expecting everything to be perfect? Our perfect? It is the game "they" want to play anyway, so why bother?

Edit: Apparently the server crash was only in use for a day.

Spoiler
"
Pyrokar wrote:
"
Tom7i wrote:
"
Pyrokar wrote:
Link Chris's post or it didn't happen.

Here you go

Thanks. I didn't know that, since i asked the day before and I_NO told me it has been going for a while.
Faith in GGG restored i guess.
I'm a forum warrior, i was born to post, raised to defend my league. Now my post has been removed, chained and exiled by mods who Ban. Ban is my brother; i do not fear it. I see it in the eyes of men and beasts that i troll. It will take me to play the actual game when i am ready and i am not ready.
Last edited by Pyrokar on Nov 20, 2014, 2:34:13 PM
"They want to milk cash"
Expecting a proper punishment for cheaters in a self declared "online competitive ladder game" is "too much"??
When night falls
She cloaks the world
In impenetrable darkness