End of free week - discussion

So the free week is end and who knows if there will be any more.

I would like to hear the Developers what think on how the servers are going, is there any huge problems etc?

Do you guys want free week Path of Exile before open beta?
Do you like to play when you know you char will be deleted?
Do you want the game to go straigh open beta if servers are ok?

/Discuss any other questions, feedback to Dev team, or just what you think of the current free week play time.
I am not a developer but the free week is what turned me on to this game and now I am super pumped.
I also already brought six of my friends into this game as supporters and ready to go. I hope open beta is right around the corner.
"Danger is like jello, there's always room for more."
http://www.twitch.tv/vejita00
The game is not even close to ready for open beta, I can say that for sure. Act 3 and the trade interface are very important features that are missing. Social functions like messaging and guilds are important things too.

That said, the core gameplay is fine and mechanically it all holds up pretty well. The problems are a lack of content, so really it's mostly a matter of time.
Available to mediate cross-league trades and mirror services. Send me a PM here or in-game.
IGN: SpudOfDoom | The Exiled - Path Of Exile's oldest clan
"
SpudOfDoom wrote:
The game is not even close to ready for open beta, I can say that for sure. Act 3 and the trade interface are very important features that are missing. Social functions like messaging and guilds are important things too.

That said, the core gameplay is fine and mechanically it all holds up pretty well. The problems are a lack of content, so really it's mostly a matter of time.

Rory just said, in-game, closed beta has about a month to go, though.

Personally, I wouldn't be surprised if it lasts longer. Whatever it takes to get open beta/release as good as possible.