Diablo 4 Would Kill Path of Exile

Let's be honest. There simply hasn't been an arpg good enough to top PoE's constant release of content. It's clear the community is getting fed up with half arsed content being released just to be released. I haven't been bored with a league this soon since I started playing this game. If Diablo 4 were released tomorrow, the PoE playerbase would flock.
Last bumped on Dec 8, 2019, 9:07:42 AM
I don't think it's a secret that PoE thrives on the lack of real competition. But why we have to hyperbole it and use words like "kill", "dead" and whatnot, I will never understand. Diablo 4 and PoE can co-exist. Will PoE suffer? Sure. Will it die? Doubtful.

But, I've come to peace with the fact that this community can't discuss anything without hyperboling everything into eternity, while seeing everything black or white. There's no middle point with today's kids. No grey area. It's either/or.
Sometimes, just sometimes, you should really consider adapting to the world, instead of demanding that the world adapts to you.
"
Let's be honest. There simply hasn't been an arpg good enough to top PoE's constant release of content. It's clear the community is getting fed up with half arsed content being released just to be released. I haven't been bored with a league this soon since I started playing this game. If Diablo 4 were released tomorrow, the PoE playerbase would flock.

Do you know why so many people Kickstarted this game back in 2012? It's because there were barely any ARPGs being made that could compete with or follow up on Diablo 2. That hasn't really changed.

D3 was the result of a studio hooked on WoW money appointing a WoW guy to "fix" Diablo by making it something completely different from D2. He even told us we didn't like it, that it wasn't fun. Later on someone else fixed his game and made it pretty fun, and then another group wrecked it again.