1400 Farrul portals. You've got to be kidding me.

We're two weeks in. There's at least 15000 characters at level 91 or above in bestiary sc alone, according to the ladders. And so far there's only been 1400 Farrul portals?

What a joke, this is the kinda shit people complain about every league, gating content behind such low chance that most players won't even get to see it. And now we've even got the numbers to see just how little we're allowed to experience some of the content you've supposedly worked so hard on.
Last edited by Shppy on Mar 15, 2018, 9:43:12 PM
Last bumped on May 29, 2018, 5:02:33 AM
That's the game man. I've been playing for almost 4 years. Thousands upon thousands of hours. Never even seen a mirror. Had one Shavs, one Mjolnir, one Void Battery drop.

Last league was my best league ever. I had great drops everywhere. Think I saw a Lightless? Nope. Double socket anything? Nope.

I mean even abyssal depths and liches were so rare they had to buff them several times and they were still rare.

Just how they want to grind their game.

I played D3 for a couple of years before coming over to POE and Blizzard did it better imo. They gave you drops and items specific to your class to boot. So it wasn't so much as the items you ground for, but the rolls. Some were crazy rare yeah, but even then, not even close to GGG's standards. I always liked that approach because while you would get your bow or gloves, the rolls might be shit. So you keep grinding to get your gear perfect.

The nicety of that way of tuning is that everyone tends to have access to the game real quick, unlike POE where they gate lots of it under this grind fest.

Anecdotally, I get burnt out regardless. Yeah I'd burn out quicker if I had every item I needed the second day, but not having anything ever is sort of a turn-off too.