Game has become too easy and boring :(

Well, I will start by saying I am an older Player. I have been playing since almost 4 years. Back then, It was amazing to gear up your character with all Rare Gear at Level 40, Uniques were the real deal. There was no Labyrinth, There were no Loot Filters. Dropping a Shavronnes or Mjolner gave you a feeling of - "Wow ! I finally have something special in this game". You had to crawl through the game with any Magic (Purple) or Rare (Yellow) Gear and defeating Oak was quite a challenge. (Pre Nerf Oak). Reaching Lv 85 was a great achievement, Considering there were no High Tier maps like now.

But all this has been the opposite lately. Don't get me wrong, I love everything - The Ascendency, How easy it is to get Gear now, Making your own Unique build using Jewels and Ascendency Points, The ridiculously cheap prices. However, I feel it has come to a point where there is little challenge beyond getting to Level 90 and doing Atziri, I levelled my Character in little less than 2 weeks and got bored, I simply had nothing else to do.

Compared to before, Everything is way easier now. I sure hope this isn't the Future of this game because it has started to get boring. I started playing this game with my friend, because it looked extremely challenging, An exile on a Lone Continent in the wilderness, out to survive the odds. Today, It seems more like Dress-your-Barbie-and-get-her-to-Level95-with-Shavronnes to be honest :(
Last bumped on May 9, 2016, 7:54:36 AM
This thread has been automatically archived. Replies are disabled.
Last edited by Entropic_Fire on Oct 26, 2016, 7:05:06 PM
Current state of the game is good, just the game is lacking new content that utilitize new power creeps. I really dont want to look back where I needed 12 months of play to get my 6 link.