hmmm. some kind of intro/tutorial at the beginning would be nice...

Just an observation for the developers.

I am not a gamer as such, I have other hobbies that take up most of my time.
However.
I have been trying to play POE on and off for the last couple of weeks but I feel there is a lack of instructions/intro to teach you what buttons do what and how to do certain things. I don't feel like I can do anything because I am not experienced enough in gaming as a whole to know what to do.

I think personally that an intro segment (that can be skipped by experienced players) would be beneficial. especially to noobs like myself.
and make it more "user friendly"

I am aware that such a thing would cost a lot to make and take a lot of time and effort but it is something I hope you guys consider in the future.

From the land of new zeal. Just here to stalk the forums.
Last edited by Helvetica on Jul 26, 2015, 5:59:26 AM
This thread has been automatically archived. Replies are disabled.
Maybe one day they'll do an intro, but it costs a shedload of money to make one especially if 3D rendered. I think something in the style of the comic in 2D would work well.
If GGG chickens made an action RPG, what would it be called? Path of Eggxile, a Peck 'n' Slash RPG.
Why was the helmet spluttering? It was a coif.
Last edited by Hyaon on Jul 25, 2015, 3:45:37 AM
to be honest I don't think it matters what style its in, I want to know what buttons do what and how to actually play rather than just be thrown in there suddenly with no instructions. I don't even know how to use items....
it dosen't even have to be long, just a short 5-10 minute intro, learn to button, then kill a thing, learn to item, etc
I am not really a fan of integrating a tutorial in the game itself. Ruins immersion. Games from the old days used to have a different tutorial section apart from the main game. That is the way it is done best.

All relevant information is/should be on the official website: