I think it is time, to finally consider stability

I appreciate most of the new content you guys have been constantly putting out in the 2 years I've been here, GGG.
I like some of it more, some of it less, and you had quite a bit of both brilliant successes and epic blunders in this long journey - but as a coder I know just how much effort and long nights it takes, to keep doing those constant updates and upgrades you do, and do them on schedule.
thank you.

however, it seems the technical stability of the game never really was a top priority for you. it never was #1, or #2... or high enough to do something highly noticeable about it.
I'm sure you are doing something behind the scenes and away from the patch notes' spot light, but I'm also sure you aren't doing enough.

and I'm not even talking about complex issues like synchronization/packet-loss-handling or server-DC a.k.a "failed to join instances", which typically require taking care of both net code AND server quality/quantity itself.

I'm talking about loading times. log-in-screen crashes. graphics. particles. Strongboxes. weather effects. ground effects...
sure, I'm playing on a potato that could only handle this game during Open Beta and started to choke towards release, but I see threads of people with hardware systems exponentially stronger than mine, and they are facing the exact same issues.
this leads me to a grim conclusion, not only did Client-side stability not get better over time - it got worse.

and what's even worse than that, is you aren't even creating work-arounds, like giving players a menu option to tone-down/disable FPS-killing, game-freezing effects.
manually editing the settings file to produce various stages of "mud quality" global graphics - is literally all we players ever had.