Standard currency build up becoming a problem?

I was just wondering about this, because I just started playing PoE at the beginning of the rampage league. I noticed by giving good time into the game I was able to begin to afford things I wanted to get by simply working for them. But now that I've been moved to standard the cost rates for items and the worth of currency has gone down significantly. It's pretty clear why, this game has been out for awhile now. And when people find these currency items (chaos, exalt etc.) there's no use for them besides trading. I mean really, besides chaos giving rare items new random properties (which could be used for making a rare 5-6 link a better 5-6 link) exalted orbs are simply too valuable to use them to get one new random property on an item. Not to remove chaos from that, they can be used, just not often enough to stop them from building up over time and losing their value.

So obviously currency is going to keep building up in the standard league, which eventually is going to make it impossible for new players to have a chance at getting rich. I can't stop thinking about this because now that I'm in standard, I don't want to start all over until I get some good fun time into my standard account. But unfortunatly it doesn't seem possible. It's getting to the point where just "ok" items are costing way too much for the standard gamer that hasn't put years into PoE to afford. But it doesn't seem many people to be onto this, I keep hoping I might hear a solution to this from GGG. Like maybe giving the higher priced currency items a better use for crafting. Or simply making what their used for a bit more valuable. Even if it's just by making the "new random properties" from chaos orbs more likely to roll good attributes, the possibilities are endless.