[3.7] Slayer Spectral Shield Throw – Captain Legion – Safety & friendly – all content

Hi guys, this is my first build guide in the forum. I’ve been a SST fan since it was released, and I just find out the way to make SST really strong and viable in this patch.

As you know, SST uses your shield to deal damage and free your main hand, so you just need to pick up a powerful shield and a weapon which can improve that power. In this case, I choose Doon Cuebiyari (DC) because it’s cheap and so good to build a stack strength build.

Mechanic:
Spoiler
With DC, you have 1% increased damage per 8 strength, with strength, you have 1 life per 2 strength & 1% melee physical damage per 5 strength, combine all these things, you will get a ton of damage and life if you build massive strength. At last, you just need to pick Iron Grip keystone to convert all bonus melee physical damage from strength to projectile damage.

The next things that make your SST become strong and viable beside the flat base damage are impale and Divide and Conquer jewel. Impale make you deal more damage after per hit (a great buff for non crit build), and DaC make STT to chain 4 times.

So you just need DC and DaC as the core items – super cheap, maybe haemophilia gloves for bleeding. All the rest, you can use anything to stack strength, depend on your budget. Keep in mind, you still could upgrade your gears in the future when you have more currency.

Pros:
Spoiler
fast clear speed, fast boss kill, safety with high life, armour, block chance & leech rate, easy to get 3 endurance charges, can do almost map mods.

Cons:
Spoiler
can’t do no leech map, maybe no regen too. No tanky, because the legions are so dangerous, you have to move your ass all the time, the gameplay is full action.

Leveling:
Spoiler