Dying Breath 1.0.6 Unique

Current Status: I'm offline. ;_; </3
Disclaimer: I'm not technically an official source, so if I'm wrong, don't rage. XD

Current Item

Dying Breath Coiled Staff - 18% block chance
Required Level: 23 (It's supposed to have a custom level requirement of 18 though)
18% increased:
-Cast Speed
-Maximum Mana
-Curse Radius
-Aura Radius
-Damage Taken
-Effect of Curses on nearby Enemies
-Damage Dealt by nearby Allies
"The whispers of the dead
Carry wisdom for the living
If you are willing to give your life
To listen"

Possible Re-Balance

Dying Breath Coiled Staff - 18% block chance
Required Level: 24 (Custom Level Requirement of 24)
24% Increased Cast Speed
24% Increased Maximum Mana
24% Increased Effect of Auras you Cast
12% Increased Damage Taken
24% Increased Effect of Curses on nearby Enemies
24% Increased Damage Dealt by nearby Allies
"The whispers of the dead
Carry wisdom for the living
If you are willing to give your life
To listen"

Clarification
Damage Taken - Yes, YOU take more damage.
Curses - The increased effect of curses on enemies is an AURA effect, so using this as a swap to cast curses does nothing, since the bonus effect is lost when you aren't holding it.
Ally Damage - The second aura effect. ALL allies deal increased damage, including yourself, your party members, minions of you and your party members, and converted enemies (and any others that I couldn't think of).

Super Technical Notes:
Curse Effect on Bosses - Map bosses have 60% reduced effect of curses on then, and Act End Bosses have 70% reduced effect of curses on them, so the 18% increased effect bonus ends up actually being +7.2%/+5.4% (of the original unmodified value) on Map Bosses/Act End Bosses.