[2.1] Sossaman's Mjolnadin – strongest while cheapest mjolner? [Video added]

_________________________________________________________________________________
_________________________________________________________________________________

[2.1] Sossaman's Mjolnadin – strongest while cheapest mjolner? [Discharge, Blasphemy, no Voll's req]

Sossaman presents the first incarnation of Mjolnadin.

Credits go to my guild mate for funding my Voll's Devotion (with his Mirror-Drop o_O) and to Dimensi0n for his Thundercane-Mjolner-Build (which I played before and which served as a starting point for designing Mjolnadin).

(Since this is my first build guide, formatting will be subject to constant optimizations.)

Please note: While Mjolnadin is both a quite cheap mjolner-build, as well as explicitly designed to be very strong without Voll's Devotion (presumably the strongest build if you don't have Voll's), mjolner-builds in general are not that beginner-friendly. I recommend you only start playing any mjolner-build, if you are able to improvise your way to lvl 60 (which is the lvl-requirement for mjolner).

Last updated: 2016-01-19

What is Mjolnadin all about:

First of all, Mjolnadin is a play on words, which reminisces both PoE Mjolner and D2 Paladin. ...

Videos:
Spoiler
T10 Map – Mjolnadin without Voll's Devotion
(No optimizations; just used my main-char and swapped Kingsguard and Voll's with some rares.)

Key-Facts:

• clears T10+ maps without Voll's Devotion* (on 4ex budget, Mjolner included)
facerolls T13+ maps when using Voll's Devotion (on 40ex budget, Voll's Devotion included)
• then plays every single map-affix (reflect, minus max res, curse immune, blood magic, ...)
• most hardcore-viable mjolner-build available?
• uses no legacy-items
• uses no corrupted items/gems
• uses no 6L
• uses no Enlighten/Empower
• uses no Elreon-jewellery
• uses no Vessel of Vinktar
• has no insane chroming-costs for off-color-sockets