[2.0] - Krippi's Crit Ethereal Knives - [Tempest]

Welcome to my Crit EK guide!

About Me

Hello my name is Krippi. You may know me from my stream (twitch.tv/nl_krippi) or from my World First Hardcore Diablo 3 kill. I am an avid player of the aarpg/mmo genre. One of my favorite aspects is to theorycraft and make spreadsheets/basic models for damage/survivability for the characters I play. Which fits in perfectly for POE! I have been playing poe off and on since beta, but for the past 4-5 months it has been my primary game. I only play hardcore temp leagues and with each new league I like to try out a new build/something different.

For those who just want the basic gem and skill tree...

TLDR

Witch Skill Tree
Shadow Skill Tree

Bandits - Oak - Alira - Krait

Gems

6 Link - EK-Faster Proj-Spell Echo-Added Fire-Faster Casting-Crit Multi or Phys to Lightning
5 Link - EK-Faster Proj-Spell Echo-Added Fire-Faster Casting

You can also add Life Leech instead of other gems if you desire.

Why Play This Build?...It's Insanely Fun!

• Damage - You do amazing damage. I still smile when I watch packs or bosses instantly fall over. Oh there was an exile there...who knew?!
  • Cheap - It doesn't take much to get started. A wand for a couple C, any ES 5 link, and a pair of Blood Dance. From there you can slowly upgrade while still doing plenty of damage.
  • Clear Speed/Ease - EK has great range and fast cast speed. This allows you to stay safe and mobile.

Why shoudn't you play this build?

• Eldritch Battery/Mind over Matter - Your survivability and ability to cast are tied into your ES. Sometimes when you take a lot of damage you are unable to cast for a second. Typically this is countered with enduring cry and your 5/6 Frenzy charges. I seldom run into this issue, but it can happen.