Hack discussion

On a side note that I'm sure has been discussed before, I really hope hacking doesn't get that big in this game.

Being a programmer I know that there is no such thing as a game that's not hackable. Blizzard made Warden which stumped 95% of hackers, and we had a fix for that in 2 hours.

That being said, the mass hacking ruined Diablo 2 for me, and ruins a lot of other games for me. I think this game is going to be amazing, and since I no longer program I play games more often, so I hope that the hackers stray away from this game and go toward the already-failed Diablo III. (If you'd like to know why Diablo III is an already failed game, maybe some time I'll get the random urge to type up some topic points on it later on.)

-Tyler
I always wondered what attracted hackers to a game. Like are there more wanting to hack the PvE part or the PvP part of the game.

I thought for awhile that it was PvP that drew hackers. After all you hear it the most when it comes to PvP. Or at least it does for me.

The I thought that some people just can't play a game the way it is meant to be played. Whether it be PvP or PvE. It is just you don't hear it as much for PvE do to it not being as obvious.

====================
Just occured to me. Maybe it is one of those disorders. Like OCD. The just find themselves driven to cheat. This doesn't cover the ones that make the cheats though. They most likely do it for the challenge. And to drool at there own awesomeness when they beat the enemy the only way they can , by cheating.
Well to be honest some hacks are made because people legitimately feel like certain features of games should have been made differently.

An example, in Maple Story people believed that you should be able to re-roll your stats more than 5 times, thus there was a hack made to instead of re-roll your stats, give the stats you want on the first roll.