The Avatar of DOUBLE DIPPING [45k-87k DPS for less than 10 Exa!]

Disclaimer: I'm not a pro gamer or streamer, so please don't expect any earth shattering build here. This build utilises a mechanic that I haven't seen elsewhere and that I think is pretty clever. I play mainly in Standard and made the build as such, but believe it can be tweaked to work in hardcore. Thought I'd share it with you guys. Hope you enjoy the double dip!

SUMMARY BUILD VIDEO
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UFDLsW1wpUk

Hey all, dlrr here with The Avatar of Double Dipping build. Yes, it's an attempt at a disgusting attention grabbing name, but I like double dipping and that's my prerogative I mean, come on... you have a nacho and you're only getting half the salsa required? That's a travesty! Screw those silly hypochondriacs. We're in it to win it.

You dip the way you want to dip … I'll dip the way I want to dip

HOW ARE YOU DOUBLE DIPPING?!

I'm double dipping in 2 ways, all via the Avatar of Fire passive node.

1. Avatar of Fire double dips on Elemental and Physical damage

Spoiler
This dip style is the most common of the lot but definitely deserves a good mention. This lovely and very underutilised node converts 50% of all elemental and physical damage into fire. With a skill that already converts some physical into fire damage, this allows a full 100% conversion of physical into fire. This allows any pure physical weapon to double dip on both Fire and Physical damage mods.

My number one way of abusing this lovely double dip?

Melee Physical Damage / Added Fire Damage + Weapon Elemental Damage = Lots and lots of multiplier love

This set up gives you a nice CI-Melee build style multiplier setup without needing CI gear with red sockets. Yummy!

2. Doryani's Catalyst double dips on mainhand and offhand increased elemental damage

Spoiler
This second double dip requires a pair of Doryani's Catalysts.