[3.10] Hierophant storm brand ultra tanky | ailments immunity | memory vault/aegis aurora

Hello, it's my first build guide, on Hierophant with storm brand and some defensives mechanics with mana vault and aegis aurora.

The build is initially based on a character i found last league on poe.ninja, and i have tried to make some improvements (cluster jewel, etc).

3.11 news

- brand recall is dead : https://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/2869604 (no more refresh duration of brands)
- brand duration as been lowered, no more auto chain

The nerf hammer has spoken : the build is dead.

I don't think that the new item (doryani's prototype) or the new glancing glow in tree can't change that. Maybe the build defense base can be exploited with another spell, but for brand, it's dead.

Path of building

lvl 100 goal with very high budget : https://pastebin.com/7r2AR0wr

min/max version lvl 91 "realistic" without godlike watcher'eye : https://pastebin.com/Ec9hHrWe

budget version lvl 83: https://pastebin.com/HpVsKzf7 arround 3ex with 5 link (half without lethal pride but less block = less recover on aegis)

Pro/con

Pro :
- extremely tanky : 90% reduc physical damage, block cap (attack & spell), recover 1k ES when blocked
- immune to all ailments
- nice clear speed with storm brand
- can be played on budget with somes changes

Con:
- not cheap to min/max
- bosses can take a long time to kill (to compare to some others endgame build)

Defensives mechanics

Total resistances with flask : :
8k5+ ES, 52K armour, 90% physical reductions, 75 fire, 80 cold (aegis), 75 light, chaos between 0 and 40%.

Without flask : 21k armour and 88% physical reduction (80% without watcher mod).

Mana vault : convert reserved mana to armour
Aegis aurora : recover 2% ES regen on block