Elemental Equilibrium Elemental Hit build

Hi, I'm relatively new to the game and looking for some help on my build idea.

I want to use elemental hit with elemental equilibrium as an aoe but as far as i can tell the mana cost will be way too high.

Ideally I want to run elemental hit + gmp + chain + weapon elemental damage + LL in conjunction with the elemental equilibrium passive and elemental weakness curse to face roll mobs.

My problem is it looks like my mana cost per attack will be stupidly high. lvl 20 EH is 24 base mana per attack. so with gmp (200%) chain(200%) WED (170%) and LL(dont know what this costs) my mana cost is gonna be something like 150+ per attack. And then if you factor in attack speed im easily spending close to 300 mana per second.

Ideally i also want to run grace and haste with it but thats likely gonna be too much.

here is my potential passive tree as well
http://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAAAgUBAnEEswVbDH0OrRB_FE0UdRUgFm8ZtBo4G_odFCXfKPoppSpNLOkyfjKJM1Y26TrhPydBh0WWRtdKfU3YVcZW-lfiXcZfqmBtY6dmnmegZ71qk2z2bmluqnPhdEF35Xq4eweBb4LHguSDOITZh3aI8YuMjHaPRpARkFWSzZLzmK2boZ2AnjyiAKQZplenCKeErEeuk7c-t6W4k76nwA_AGsS4xp7GrsrTz2XQ0NJN1e3V-N0N3Ubd8-Fz4oDjaudj6-7sOO0g7m_wH_JF94j6LvrS_E78xf4K_r8=

I also realize I could substitute lmp for gmp and pierce/fork for chain.. though i think the mana costs is still high with those supports.

My final problem is that I really wanted to add some crit into this so that I could create a chaotic mass of status ailments but I cant figure out how to fit that into my passive tree and I'm not sure it's necessary. Also I feel like I might be trying to do too many things at once.

I know elemental hit used to be a very popular skill so if anyone has any ideas or experience with this that they want to share that would be awesome thanks. Also I might have fucked up the math, but i dont know how cuz it seems very simple.
ign: SPLRGL
I love the idea. Sounds fun, looks simple.