[3.7] Ice Trap Saboteur - All Content Viable! (Good League Starter)

Shaper Kill Video

Uber Elder Kill Video

Alluring Abyss Completion Video

Intro

Hey guys, so this is my first build guide, feel free to leave criticism and comments below! This build is focused around the newly buffed Ice Trap gem, which in my opinion is one of the best options for traps in 3.6 now that Arc has been nerfed.

So why Ice Trap?

If you haven't read the patch notes, Ice Trap gained a rather significant buff in damage.
"
Circles now have a 20-25% larger radius.
Now deals 88 to 133 Cold damage at gem level 1 (from 67 to 101) and 898 to 1347 Cold damage at gem level 20 (from 579 to 869).
Now has an added damage effectiveness of 150% (from 90%).

To put the damage buff into perspective, you would need a level 25 Ice Trap in 3.5 to match a level 20 one in 3.6.

Pros and Cons

Like every build there are pros and cons to be weighed out, Ice Trap is no different.
Spoiler

Pros:
Can complete all content with ease once set up.
Good clear speed
Can run any map modifier (Details in map mods section)
Huge damage with little investment
Relatively cheap to start with and SSF viable
7k EHP with MoM
A really good league starter

Cons:
Traps aren't for everyone and can feel clunky
Doesn't have the clearspeed of pre-nerf arc.

Gem Links/Explanation

Feel free to explore which links work best for you, but here's how I set up my links:
Spoiler

Main Skill (Get these in this order)
Ice Trap - Cluster Traps - Trap and Mine Damage - Increased Critical Strikes - Cold Penetration - Increased Area of Effect (Replace with Concentrated Effect for tough bosses)

I've tried using other gems for the 6th link like Added Cold Damage, Advanced Traps and Empower but in my opinion the aoe is much better for clear, and you won't really need the damage once you set up your gear properly.

Movement Skill
Flame Dash - Arcane Surge (lvl7 MAX) - Faster Casting - Increased Duration