[3.5] Armageddon Brand Hierophant | One Button Nuke | WIP

Welcome to my first ever build guide! Please note that this build is still a work in progress. From my experience with it so far and on paper this build has been doing really good but I am nowhere close to testing it out on any end game content, and since I have little to no build making experience I can’t say for sure whether or not this is going to be a “viable” build.

Pros:
Several Defensive Layers
Good for both Single Target and Clearing
SSF friendly as gear is mostly irrelevant until T4+ maps
Run and Bomb Playstyle

Cons:
Endgame Damage Scaling Isn’t Great
Can’t Do Certain Map Mods (namely Elemental Reflect)

Changelog Last Updated [12.14.2018]
Spoiler

Spoiler

- Added some more gear options
- Added Flammability Curse
- Updated PoB

Spoiler

- Added some items to the gearing section
- Updated Gem levels
- Removed Lightning Golem added Scorching Ray Totems
- Slightly rewrote some sections and fixed typos

To Do List
Spoiler

Finish Gearing
Add video(s)?
Test Endgame Viability

Armageddon Brand VS Storm Brand
Spoiler

From what I could tell so far there is little to no difference, it really depends on what gear you have to scale either lightning or fire. I personally found storm brand to be about 10% less dps in my setup than armageddon brand but it did seem smoother for AoE clearing. If you want to use the other you can with minimal changes to this build.

Survivability/Defensive Mechanics
Spoiler

43% Evade Chance
15% Block Chance
56% Phys Damage Reduction
75% All Res
40% Mind Over Matter
Spell Life Leech

Playstyle
Spoiler

Step 1: Spawn in map
Step 2: Cast Armageddon Brand Until Capped
Step 3: Run around pressing brand recall until everything in the map is dead
Step 4: Profit

Gearing
Spoiler

Will update in more detail later.
Stats to look out for (in no particular order):
Max Life
Max Mana
Damage to Spells (preferably fire)
Cast Speed