[2.3] Flicker Strike Build - Slayer Duelist

Equips          

Complete Build Guide          

Last edited by toledosaur on Feb 18, 2017, 4:11:45 PM
Last bumped on Jul 11, 2017, 11:15:14 AM
so im here in a3 cruel with someone who is folowing ur guide, he never played the game and is now on a skill tree with 124% life that needs some wonky shit to get going... plz add a disclaimer that this is not beginners friendly, ty...

somehow he found ur yt vid even though its pretty old by now
Last edited by TDF on Sep 21, 2016, 10:50:40 PM
This guide is not for new players.
Also with abyssus and lightning coil you will need good gears to get cap resist.
Build is fun though but tough on higher difficulty maps.
awwww man, i didnt know that this build is only for the pro ones.
im new to the game and follwing this build. im currently lvl 47.
could you help me plz?
"
mchazy wrote:
awwww man, i didnt know that this build is only for the pro ones.
im new to the game and follwing this build. im currently lvl 47.
could you help me plz?

Just keep playing :) you can do dried lake and low tier maps pretty ez with budget gear(wpn and boots recommended) And generate currency.
add in bloodrage for easy frenzy manegement, and keep your defensive flasks up :)
oh and a warcheif totem + faster attacks + whatever dmg gems for single target fights that are scary

Edit:
Im working on a budget and noobie friendly version of this build.
I will update you on progress if you like :)
IGN: @tagames
Last edited by TAgames on Sep 25, 2016, 1:12:49 PM
I think this guide is pretty good, even for new players as me, I made my Flicker Slayer few days ago, and I have only died like 5-6 times, currently at 63. My gear is far from optimal, but its quite easy to work around.
Great guide, and keep up the good work.
I have a question. I'm trying this build and currently, I'm lvl 68 and it does function well. However, I have trouble with some of the theory crafting.