Making Currency in Softcore

I've been playing POE for almost 2 years now, and I've still not learned a good way to make currency. I've tried flipping drillnecks, running high tier maps, chaos recipes, and even playing in hardcore. None of the ways have worked out all that well, mainly playing in hardcore. My computer isn't very good and when I'm leveling I tend to die from frame drops and not being able to react in time because of it. I've even tried running atziri, but with terrible frames and the lack of currency to make a better build for it, I've not found much success.

What I'm trying to get at is: Is there a way to make currency that would be possible for someone who can't play in hardcore, or do atziri?

I know that a lot of people have secret ways of getting currency and certain items to flip and that they want to keep them a secret so that they can continue doing it that way, but if you're willing to give some tips and pointers to me then I will be truly grateful.

If you don't want to have your secret ways of making currency be out in the open, but you're willing to share them with me, I'll keep those ways to myself and not make them public.

-Thank you for your feedback and time.
Last edited by flier66666 on May 19, 2016, 9:00:05 PM
Last bumped on Dec 23, 2016, 8:23:59 AM
I mean... how much currency are you talking about? It sounds like a hell of a lot.

We'll have to see how prices change in a non-Perandus world, but to get something like 20ex and almost completely top-end the gear for a build is attainable solely by playing to L90+, doing chaos recipes, and selling most of everything you find.

Most builds can be decked out in like 1ex and handle red maps, at which point the amount of irl time you have to even play the build becomes the limiting factor.

If you're talking about mirror-gear or owning every rare item in the league, then you absolutely have to do something truly special. Looking to the past, we have examples like: