The lab was the final nail

As you can see I don't post much in the forums. I read them sometimes, but not that often so I don't know how much of this has been touched on and how much hasn't.

I started playing in 1.3 (still the best version IMO). I liked the game for the different combos of skills that could come together to make any given character. It led to all sort of different experiments. Some worked great, most didn't, but I was cool with the failures because I would just start over and run a quick three acts, three times. Then came act four. I hated it, and I still do. It slowed my experiments because I hated running through it, but I did cause I still liked the game.

Now we have the lab. To say I hate it would be an understatement. It is the final barrier to creating new toons efficiently that I can accept. (For those of you who say it is optional, it is not.) It's not that it is hard, it's not. It's just so fucking boring and unrewarding. I died to the last boss, at the last stage of the fight, from a one shot two times, and what did I get for my effort to slog through this giant piece of shit? Nothing. Absolutely nothing. Oh, except for a 10% exp loss. Got that.

And all the above doesn't even begin to touch the map drops which are just bullshit, or the PVP experience which is...well, is there really a PVP experience other than blah?

So, to spare those of you who love this steaming piece of grind wall shit, grats. I'm out. There is nothing more important than time. It is finite and more cannot be created. Right now this game is not worth my time or money, and if past experience with GGG holds any example of the future, I don't expect any of this to get fixed anytime soon.

I know, i know, holy wall of text batman and Cool story bro.
Last bumped on Mar 18, 2016, 4:00:09 PM
This thread has been automatically archived. Replies are disabled.
Learn the mechanics of the fight and it becomes easy for pretty much any build.
https://youtu.be/T9kygXtkh10?t=285