PC reboots while playing, no bsod.

There doesn't seem to be any specific set of events causing this reboot to happen. I have made sure that "Automatically restart" is unchecked, in the Startup and Recovery section of my Advanced System settings. I still don't have an associated BSOD when these restarts occur.

Sometimes the game will cause a restart within the first few moments of play, and other times I can play for 15-20 minutes before the restart happens.

I do not have a Creative sound card, and am using the on-board Realtek sound card. Despite this, I have attempted to use -swa and --nosound. I have also made sure I am using the most up-to-date audio drivers.

Since this has been occurring, I have tried playing 10-15 other games, for a few hours each, with no issues at all. Many of these games are much more system intensive than PoE (Battlefield: Hardline, CS:GO, GTA:V.)

I recently started playing PoE again, and only now have these issues started.

Here is a screenshot of the highest temps that I was able to capture while playing:
Spoiler

Here is my DxDiag report (the full report wouldn't fit on the forums, so I used Pastebin to host the report:)

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I am completely out of ideas at this point, and I would like to continue playing Path of Exile in the future.

Thanks for reading!

"Pity for the guilty is treason to the innocent."
Hi there,

Do you normally run multiple monitors? If so I would be curious to know if there's any improvemtn by stripping down to one.

Also there are quite a few error reports at the end of your DxDiag, suggesting something is broken somewhere, you might get some improvement here if you try running the dxsetup.exe program. This can be found in your path of exile directory (\Program Files (x86)\Grinding Gear Games\Path of Exile\Redist). If this done not work then I would advise downloading the latest .Net installer for your OS and see if this makes any difference.