Fresh lvl 60 witch - need help

Hi,

im new to the game, hit first lvl 60 with witch. (wanna build cold snap x3, so passive tree is pointing to resolute technique (now standing right in front of it), also battery already taken.

Now.
I played regulary through the game, and current stats are following:
- Act2 , mercilles
- 1300 HP without energy shield (ye its total glass, but it was needed to hold the setup for endgame cold snap tree
- DPS from freezing pulse shows in profile 1200 DPS (seems to small, isnt it ?)

Yes i know game mechanics, linking, etc etc.

I have one mandatory thing, for the build, and thats ROMIRA RING (currently it cost 2ex+, which i definetly dont have, im at 1C 0ex atm.
1)How to obtain this ring ?

Now i need advice how to change the setup to reach freeze. currently 2x 1H wands.
2) should i switch to 5L/6L staff ?

I foundout red and green 6 socket armor, ofc not inteligence. So curretnly only 4L.
3) should i change it ?

4) should i continue to play with freezíng pulse, or switch to cold snap setups ?

5) what do you recommend at first place ?

6) should i finish merciless, no mather of gaining another levels ?

thx.

120$ ARCTIC SUPPORTER
Black cat, Arctic portal, Arctic skull hatred, Arctic footprints, 2x Arctic Weapon, 20 skins, +3 tab
HI there,

youve gone for a very fun yet niche and probably one of the more "complicated" builds to achieve.
I like your ambitions! ;)

Here is a recent thread where you might find useful input on endless cold snapping:
http://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/1214931

My Cold Snapper si at lvl 82 right now and ist not very optimized atm, since I respecced without enough respec points etc. but nevertheless, here is the current tree:

And here is my current also not very optimized gear:
Spoiler

You wont be able to get a 6 linked Pledge of hands for some time, but the build should be working with about every Wand/Sceptre & Shield Combo just fine.
Examples: