State of PvP

It's been a week since the start of the PvP tournaments, and as new comer to PvP (never played prior to this patch) who has been relatively successful this is my opinion/feedback/response to the patch that was released to PoE in december. My post will refer directly to LLD and LLD ONLY. However some points presented may also apply to HLD but i have no sustained argument over that as i have no experience.

I would firstly like to say that this is purely my opinion, although the majority of my guild mates(LLD/calamity, a hardcore LLD/HLD PvP guild) agree on the arguments i'm about to present. Thus, take no harm as i only intend to try improve PvP. Why i need to is left debatable as the alpha testers/qa testers and game development had a long patch (5 months) between 1.2 and 1.3. Of course i don't know anything behinds the scenes as im not part of it (denied lol), but it's hard for me to find a reason why 5 months isn't enough to find major bugs and fix them.

I will be as unbiased as possible. My build is currently a melee molten/heavy/cyclone 1h duelist/marauder. Achieved #1 and #2 in FFA Arena using Cyclone-Block red-Culling.

I have no reason to strengthen my build, nor promote another. Unlike all the Alpha testers, I don't have a build i need to protect, there is nothing for me to hide. Then again, i know nothing about alpha so i might just be spewing garbage. It's cheaper for me to buy PvP gear and do the events for the alternate arts than buy it outright off someone. I only PvP for the rewards. The frustration and disappointment is something i must endure, but it is also overcome by the enjoyment and excitement from forming new friends and having a great time in certain events such as 3v3.

Don't read if you're an alpha tester