Triple ice spear totem witch [need help with build]

Hi everyone. I'm trying to make a build (standard) by myself for the first time and i'm not sure of which are must have nodes and which are to avoid. The build should be a CI triple ice spear totem based on Soul Mantle Spidersilk Robe chest, that gives +1 additional totem. I may consider using Taryn's shiver but i think that even with Taryn's the build shouldn't be different from this one. Before posting link to the passive three attemp i would list my doubts:

- The energy shield is very low considering that the chest should be the main ES source. It's really worth to use soul mantle as endgame chest?

- Always on soul mantle: i'm not sure on level 14 spell totem. It's 6 levels from max, will i notice many difference from a level 20 spell totem?

Here's the passive three at level 82 (104 points): keep in mind that this it's my first try

Spoiler
http://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAAAgMBAv4EBwVCB2MOSBBpES8RUBGWFdcWQBa_F1QX2BpsHwIigSepKU8qEyycLKcsvzCXNsU5ijrYO-FBlkLDRtdMs03YUDBWSlZjVytZ81orXcZd8l5dXvpfKmNDZp5tGXBScNV_xoIQgpuFfYauiEKIa4t6i4yMNox2jjyOZJUEnaOdrp6hoqOj8qcIpyunlK6zr5u1BLb3tvq4k7vWwBrAUcHFwfPDE8Nt0DnR_deG2CTbXt-E37Dhc-L344TkIuaB6-TsGOw47SDyHfPq96b8qw==

soul mantle is a pain to use imo, u would have to constantly keep curse immunity-mana flasks up not to catch the curses constantly.

if u also want to use taryns shiver, i think ES is wrong direction. u lose shield slot and got a weak ES armor then, so not much ES

i also read somewhere that spell totem isnt in the best shape at the moment, DPS-wise, but thats nothing i have own experience on.
other totem builds are more common tho.
u could search for "greatonepoe" or sth like that, was a streamer with freezing pulse totem build in invasion, not much more info i could provide
"
MDGeizt wrote:
soul mantle is a pain to use imo, u would have to constantly keep curse immunity-mana flasks up not to catch the curses constantly.