Is Armor / Evasion taken into consideration BEFORE Energy Shield?

I already know from a player of some renown that Armor / Evasion is taken into consideration BEFORE Energy Shield, but I want to make sure you guys know the same thing.

I want to go for Chaos Inoculation with a melee character so I have to be absolutely sure about this:

Evasion is the first thing taken into consideration.

Then comes Armor, which reduces the amount of damage the Energy Shield gets.

Then comes Energy Shield.

True?
My article promoting PoE:
http://www.axonnsays.com/2013/01/you-are-invited-to-the-path-of-exile-open-beta

Running PoE on an Intel i5 2500K, Radeon 7950 OC, SSD Vertex 3 MI, 8 GB RAM.
I'm also a Software Engineer and Indie Game Developer ::- ). Go Go GGG!!!
There's a mechanics thread for a reason.
TehHammer is not a crime!
I think, and I could be wrong, the order of operations goes something like this:

1. Dodge
2. Evasion
3. Block
4. Armor/Resists
5. Energy Shield
6. Health

"
FaceLicker wrote:
I think, and I could be wrong, the order of operations goes something like this:

1. Dodge
2. Evasion
3. Block
4. Armor/Resists
5. Energy Shield
6. Health

Sounds about right. That said...

Exceptions/caveats:
- Spells will skip steps 1-3 (except in the case of Phase Acrobatics)
- Chaos damage will skip step 5
I have wandered through insanity;
I have walked the spiral out.
Heard its twisted dreamed inanity
In a whisper, in a shout.
In the babbling cacophony
The refrains are all the same:
"[permutations of humanity]
are unworthy of the name!"
"
Skivverus wrote:
"
FaceLicker wrote:

1. Dodge
2. Evasion
3. Block
4. Armor/Resists
5. Energy Shield
6. Health

Sounds about right. That said...

Exceptions/caveats:
- Spells will skip steps 1-3 (except in the case of Phase Acrobatics)
- Chaos damage will skip step 5