[3.0] The Immortal Gladiator - Super Tanky Bulid For All Content, Updated with Uber Atziri Video

Updated 10/8/2017 with Guardians and Uber Atziri videos, more to come soon.

Introduction

Tired of hitting flasks non-stop to stay alive? Exasperated at being punished for every misclick? Want a relaxing build that can even let you go AFK while fighting without consequence? May I present to you my guide for the (almost) immortal gladiator, or as I like to call it, a study in layered defenses. I am currently playing this build in Harbinger SC and have completed all content with it including Uber Izaro, HotG, Guardians, Shaper and Uber Atziri. As seen in the intro image above, even unflasked and unbuffed the build has enough defenses to safely go AFK inside most maps, without significantly compromising offense. This is my first build guide for the forums, and I will look to update it regularly. I hope you find this guide informative and can enjoy this build as much as I have.

Pro's & Con's

Spoiler

+ A very TANKY build that enables a relaxing and forgiving style of play. Great for playing the game without having to pay full attention.
+ Fast movement speed and sufficient clear speed to make running maps not feel like a chore.
+ Reflect immune, can do all maps mods except no leech.
+ Virtually proof to deaths caused by disconnection.
+ You will never die to unexplained one-shots. See tips section below for what you need to be careful of.
+ Flasks are non-core to the gameplay (though they do help), use them (or not) whenever and however you like.

- Not budget-friendly, to assemble the full build completely from scratch would cost approximately 30 exalted orbs in Harbinger softcore. A slightly budget version (for approximately 20 exalted orbs) is posted at the end.
- Slower than top clearspeed builds such as many pathfinders and raiders.