LLD vs HLD balance

For those who don't know me, let me first introduce myself so you can see where I'm coming from. I am a HLD-er utilizing, what is considered one of the "more" broken PVP builds in existence - crit dagger/flicker evasion, block, dodge.

The current opinion of the community, at least my impression of it, from reading the PVP patch hype posts and replies to them is that HLD is unbalanced one shoot fest where those with half a brain and a wallet full of dollars, try to one shoot others similar to them. While LLD is a lot more balanced and revolves a lot more on creativity and player skill.

In view of recent developments I decided to give LLD a try. I acquired decent gear (spent on gear and gems about 30 ex - from what I read this is not a minor sum for a LLD char).

I am a LLD noob, and my primary goal in the begging was to find ways to survive long enough, and in the current gear/build state I am at
1160 life
28% chance to block attacks
29& chance to block spells
40% chance to dodge attacks
30% chance to dodge spells
elemental res all 75%
chaos res 26%
can not be frozen

from my nooby perspective this was respectable, albeit low on hp.

Yesterday I played and talked with several LLDers from [AMBUSH] clan whom, from my impression are near the top of LLD players - perhaps they are not but that can only strengthen my observations.

The crit dagger LLD guy was able to consistently one shoot me - he also told me there are very few LLDers he is not able to one shoot.
The FP caster was able to 2 shoot me while keeping me perma-chilled - he also informed me he considered me relatively tough to kill compared to other LLDers.
I read punctures are considered the most broken in LLD, so I know what I can expect vs a puncturer.

This is by no means a q&q thread, but rather I am a bit puzzled on the view of the community on HLD and LLD which I already posted in the begging.