Jack The Axe (2nd Unique Idea)

The Story Of Jack the butcher

Jack was a butcher by trade and a damn good one at that. You see, Jack was the fastest and strongest butcher in all the land. He could cleave a rhoa in half with a single swing of his axe and turn its still warm flesh in to a feast within minutes.

The locals of Sarn feared him. Not because of his skill, but because of the way he insisted on only harvesting living beasts. Jack enjoyed the kill more then any other part of his job, he craved the slaughter.

One night after a long day at the slaughter house, Jack sat, panting on a barrel, Axe still in hand, dripping with blood.

Jack was ready to leave. He had killed more beasts that day then any other and He was covered head to toe in the blood of each one of them. But before he could catch his breath for the long walk through the city, he heard a voice.

"This is not what you crave" Said the voice.

Jack sprung up and gripped his axe tight, ready to strike.

"Yes, That's it. That is what you crave" said the voice.

Jack looked all around him, there was no one there. "Show yourself" Yelled Jack. No answer. Jack sat down again, thinking that he was going insane. There was no one around after all..

Jack caught is breath and headed out the door.

It was a cold night in Sarn. The streets where as dark as they had ever been as Jack made his way through the winding outskirts of the city.

There was no one in the streets this late, people knew better then to venture outside while it was dark. But jack was not worried, as he was one of the scariest things in the city in his mind.

As he made it closer to his shack he heard it again, The voice was back!

"Come down this way jack, i will show you what you crave".

The voice was coming from a near by street. By far the least lit street in town.

"I'm going to gut you fool!" Yelled jack as he ran in to the street.

The street was empty. Again Jack could not see anyone. This made Jack very uneasy.