First Build - Templar/Marauder [?] - Comments?

Hello,

So this weekend I started playing PoE and find it pretty nice and fun ... Was very lost in the beginning and now I am starting to understand a few things, or not ...

I am having a lot of fun in the game, lvl37 templar atm and following some passives that I judge to be nice and right for the path I choose ...

I decided to go templar just because I like this name 'Templar' but I decided to let out the magic spells and go for physical dmg and more tank alike using a 2h mace ...

so I got a few 2h dmg and maces passives, max life, few int, got body and soul for armor and resists, diamond skin for resists and following the path now to get another body and soul and life leech passives, a few more dmgs and bersek for ias if I can reach up that ... I also got Resolute Tech so I cant miss, I know I can not crit but at moment I feel I do not need crits since I am 1~2 hits everything except elites and bosses.

Here is the link for my passive build, I am not sure if the other path is Marauder but I think it is, correct me if I am wrong

http://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAAAgUAAnEEsw9UFE0YXRkuGekaOCftMolBP0RyTdhR5lfiWfNyqXflfNmBb4M4hMSKdIx2kFWePKIAp4SpaKyqtC-53cAa1I_eweSt7DjwH_Iv

So far now I have a few questions and hope you guys can help, in fact I know you can :D

1. Is Resolute Tech good for End Game? is this game Crit Based game like D3 or can I survive well without crits?

2. What can I do to tank a bit more? since sometimes I take 4~5 hits and die... Raise my armor and elemental resists will help that much?

3. Do I need to equip Shields to survive end game? since I will run into packs and tank them because no spells to kite... I really love 2h and would like to go with that, will it be possible?

4. Just comment about the build, am I following a good Path?