[Onslaught 0.11.6b] Trapmaster Shadow – CI Perma-Freeze Versatile Warper Trapper [V 2]

Index
1 Introduction
1.1 Why choosing the Shadow
2 Build basis and Tactics
2.1 Pros & Cons
3 Passive Tree
3.1 Bandits Rewards
4 Gears
4.1 Suggested links on gears
5 Walkthrough
5.1 Normal
5.2 Cruel
5.3 Merciless
5.4 Maps
6 Maps In-deepth – coupling Lightning Warp with Freeze Mine
7 Status Ailments, how to deal with them
8 Known Issues
9 My tree (lvl 80)
10 My Gears

1) Introduction

This is my first build, and the first I’m using in Onslaught (even if it's a second version, which is not HP based)a very challenge for me), firstly because I’ve started with nothing at all. I just wanted to give Onslaught a try and, meanwhile, to experiment something new, and here we are with a trap/mine based build!

Also thanks to the 0.11.5 update, which halfed the cool-down of traps and the new 0.11.6 with new trap skills, this build is getting very funny and pleasant to play!

Why choosing the Shadow
Cool the name, cool the char, that’s why I pick him up. But you can consider also an important factor of the build: it’s almost dexterity based and Shadow is the one who can grab very useful dexterity nodes early one (compared with Templar and Witch, which are the characters’ tree we’ll touch during the tree growing), and only with leveled gems you can go on easily, especially early on in the game, where the dmg output is given by your skill level rather than passives or gears.

2) Build Basis and Tactics

Spoiler
The build is meant to be a safe one, playing ranged, not dealing damage by yourself, so we can be safe from reflect mods, and when needed to convert or freeze enemies when things turn to be worse.

Damage is dealed mostly from Fire Traps and Bear Traps