If you've ever been stuck in a Labyrinth, you may have had a hand from SuitSizeSmall who operates and updates the Lab notes on PoELab! Continuing our series of interviews with community streamers, we took a moment to chat with SuitSizeSmall about his cosplay, running the Labyrinth and life outside of streaming.

Hi SuitSizeSmall, thank you for taking part in the interview! For those who may not be familiar with you, can you please introduce yourself?

Thank you for inviting me to be interviewed! I’m SuitSizeSmall, I primarily operate and update the Lab notes for PoELab. I stream Path of Exile and occasionally other games such as souls-likes, metroidvanias and crafting/factory games. I also make cosplays semi-regularly.

When did you first get into Path of Exile?

I started playing Path of Exile around August or September of 2014.

What one thing caught your attention in the beginning and what was one thing that kept you coming back?

The primary thing that caught my attention was the sheer volume of skill gems, passives and items. I moved over from Diablo 3 so seeing this much variety and potential builds really got my attention. This is also the reason I keep coming back. I like making and trying out different builds. Granted this causes problems where I always end up making a bunch of level 70 characters and never commit but it is still fun to try out different skills.

Are there any highlights from your time playing Path of Exile that stand out in your memory?

Back in Incursion I had a triple Hatred Watcher's Eye drop that I still have in Standard. This was also during the peak time of Glacial Cascade Mines so the build got me into farming Uber Elder. The more recent highlights were my Oshabi and Maven cosplays. They got a lot of traction and support despite being thrown together in a week. And of course going to ExileCon was great. I had a lot of fun meeting everyone, I just wish I was less anxious and stayed out more.