[3.10] Lightning Tendrils Trickster | Play it like Palpatine | New video : Phoenix and Hydra

Hi Exiles,

This build is my attempt with the Lightning Tendrils (LT).
The skill is very appealing, because hey :

But at the same time, the skill feels very clunky.
Why is that ? Because like some other channelling skills, LT can lock on the first enemy you hit and then prevent you from rotating. And it's often hard to target a single enemy, which is the same problem most strike skills have.

So LT seems outdated compared to more modern skills like Storm Burst and Divine Ire.

But after some months of trials and errors, I've come up with a satisfying build.
It is in no way perfect and probably needs a lot of polishing. But it's already playable and quite fun i think.

> On the plus side, 3.11 may bring some improvements to the build. I'll have to check infos in the next days.

Also, I'm no professional streamer. I play a lot but I can't farm 24/7, so I want my build to be doable for a reasonable price. I also want them to have a budget version, so that you can enjoy them early. I play this game to have fun, not to do a second, unpaid, job.

You may also like my other builds :
- The Nightblade Assassin

- The Pestilent Viper Occultist

PoB (level 92 in Standard) : https://pastebin.com/wafmdpY4
Budget ~25ex
4M DPS with flasks, 5M with Vaal RF. Shock effect not accounted for (up to 60% more dmg possible)

CONS
- Squishy
- Self-casting is not to everyone taste
- Relies on several uniques, so not SSF viable
- LT feels clunky when it does not work.

PROS
- LT feels awesome when it works. Coz' ya know, Palpatine.
- Screen explodes + you satisfy your addiction for the shatter sound effect
- Not too expensive to make it work decently

Videos
#3 : Phoenix and Hydra
#1 : T15 Lighthouse. Cassia encounter, then jumping between the floors with Smoke Mine.
#2 : T16 Chateau. Twinned bosses, 86% more monster life. Play dead, good doggies !

Current gearing

Gems setup