Newbie here.

Hello! I'm new to path of exile and haven't made it far into the game, i was just curious if my current skill setup is any good to keep me going. I'm liking caster style abilities and was wondering if im making a good build with what I've got so far. Any low end beginners advice would be helpful.
Last bumped on Feb 13, 2020, 5:11:12 PM
We can't see your character because your character tab is private.
You can change this in your account privacy settings
Thanks, fixed it. Now you should be able to see it.
looks fine, your passives are appropriate and you've correctly 3 linked tendies so tbh better than most of us when we started lol
Guess i got lucky lol, thank you. I'll keep getting better! Just you watch!
Nothing wrong with playing up a couple other characters for perspective. It will also help train reflexes.
The others have answered your immediate question, so I'll just recommend some resources. Just two, to keep from things getting overwhelming (this game has a LOT of community resources, for all different parts of the game).

First off, the best beginner's guide to the game for new players is this one - https://youtu.be/lEZtq6FSebE I'd highly recommend you give it a watch when you have the time.

Besides that, since you seem to be playing a lightning caster witch, here's an awesome build guide to help get that first character of yours to endgame so you can explore the game a bit more rather than hitting a brick wall with your first several characters - https://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/1147951

Some will advise you to explore the game on your own, others that you go in prepared by reading/watching up. Up to you which you prefer. But there's the links if you so choose to use them. Good luck!
Thanks guys, I'll definitely watch the videos.
"
Sevryn3995 wrote: