[3.9] Crackling Assassination - Ball Lightning + Orb of Storms | All content | Beginner Friendly

Hello everyone! I started playing PoE recently and just loved the skill Ball Lightning so I tried to come up with something for it. The build worked really well this league so I felt like sharing it with everyone. I'm writing this as a pretty new player (2 leagues) so if you don't agree with something just help us out in the comments.

My main objective here is to achieve a build that is simple and easy to follow, while being able to do all content and have fun at the same time.

The build did not change for 3.9 as the changes did not affect any of our mechanics. Shocking is now easier for us, so that is a plus. I will test the build soon and post videos of the new bosses.

Hope you enjoy!

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Videos
_____________________________________________________________________________________

- Uber Elder
- Aul, The Crystal King
- Shaper
- Guardians (Uber Elder)

Build Characteristics

Pros/Cons

+ Can clear all content (Guardians, Shaper, Uber Elder, etc);
+ Can clear all map mods (Elemental reflect is dangerous but possible);
+ Works even on cheap gear;
+ Tanky (7k-9k EHP)!
+ I use it as a league starter and it works great;
+ Lots of movement speed!
+ Fun!

- Not the best dps out there;
- Lots of uniques to work properly (ruins SSF experience - I'll work on this more);
- As with every build, some skill is necessary to clear all content.

Build Mechanics

Lightning Damage: This build focuses on lightning damage, more specifically Ball Lightning and Orb of Storms. You will be frequently casting these skills on your enemies to tear them down!

Critical Strikes: By following this guide, you should achieve approximately 85% critical chance. This means that most of your hits will eb critical strikes!