Scourge Arrow

Post your feedback for this skill here!

Make sure you concisely state your character build, level, and other complimenting abilities you have when you talk about a skill - The more we know about your character, the better we can understand your feedback.
Please email support@grindinggear.com if you need any assistance!

Last bumped on Sep 8, 2022, 11:09:01 PM
I started a Ranger/Pathfinder Caustic Arrow/Toxic Rain build this league. I'm not very good at PoE so I used Mathilification's stater build guide. I've tried out Scourge Arrow as my main skill every few levels, because that's actually the skill I wanted to play with this league.

But I hate it.

On paper, I feel like I love this skill. Aesthetically, I really enjoy it. But in game, it feels so weak and cumbersome to use.

The idea of channeling the skill did not bother me at first, but the actual arrow fired is incredibly weak regardless of how long you channel. And the skill has no minimum spore count -- which means you can channel and release really quickly to fire an arrow, but not even a single spore will be produced in the arrow's path. Add in that you have to be stationary to channel and Scourge Arrow becomes very high risk low reward to use. The channel makes the skill far too inconsistent and dangerous to use in its current state.

In regards to the spores; if I can get a full line of spores to shoot thorns, and a majority of those thorns hit an enemy, the spore damage doesn't feel too terrible. But because the thorns are shot in a nova-like/nova-lite spread, it's difficult to get multiple hits on anything even with a good channel. Supporting skill gems help alleviate this to varying degrees, but the inconsistency of the spores makes for a frustrating time trying to continuously produce as many spores/thorns as possible.