Hall of Grandmasters is very deceptive and lost alot of xp from it!

Hall of grandmasters being a tier: 9 map is very deceptive. When i can breeze through T11 maps I thought i can do a T:9 map but its near impossible. Im new to the game and this seem like a very dirty trick to get new players to lose half of their xp bar trying to do a tier: 9 map to get the atlas done.

also why is there PVP oriented stuff thrown in there when literally the rest of the atlas is PVE? I am extremely salty that i lost half of my level trying to do this T: 9 map.
Last bumped on Sep 22, 2017, 5:24:49 AM
Hall of Grandmaster is one of the hardest map in PoE. You need to be carefull with unique maps, they are more challenging as normal maps of same tier (f.e. Death and Taxes or Poorjoy's).
"
Blade_Master wrote:
Hall of Grandmaster is one of the hardest map in PoE. You need to be carefull with unique maps, they are more challenging as normal maps of same tier (f.e. Death and Taxes or Poorjoy's).

I understand its hard and its a very unique map and idea. But they way it is designed seem like its a trap for new players who doesnt know what it is. They could easily make the map like atziri where you need fragments, or have a different way of opening the map to signal that its going not going to be like the other maps.

Or they could make it so you dont lose xp in there. I like the idea of the map, but right now i just feel like i got scammed/baited/tricked into losing half my xp bar and currency getting the map trying to unlock the 1% atlas.
I have two Halls of grandmaster maps sitting waiting on me to reach a point I feel comfortable doing them. the PVP scaling worries me a bit and that the exiles in it are based on star builds worries me even more
"
SimianJyhad wrote:
I have two Halls of grandmaster maps sitting waiting on me to reach a point I feel comfortable doing them. the PVP scaling worries me a bit and that the exiles in it are based on star builds worries me even more