[2.6/BSC] Blade Flurry Assassin (Crit/Evasion/Life)

** No longer playing this variation of BF/this build in general. Will not be updated any further.

Preface - Why did you even make this guide? There’s 834,456,203 BF guides out there!

I made my POE account back when the game was in early closed-beta (Dec 2012), and you had to pay to join. Interestingly enough however I ended up disliking the game, and left it to rot. Anyway, I started playing about a month ago now, and have clocked in over ~200 hours according to Steam. My biggest issue as a brand new player, regardless of being familiar with RPG’s, was how daunting this game was, and how much guides/builds were geared and written towards players with at least more than the beginner’s average knowledge.

This really sucked, because I wanted so bad to immerse myself into this game, but the lack of understanding and difficulty in following along with guides and builds almost made me give it up again. With that said, after painstakingly making mistake after mistake, reading guide after guide, I have come up with my own. My guide here is essentially a massive compilation of other BF guides, but (in my opinion) better written towards newer players, and hopefully easy to follow.

Disclaimer - I’m still new too, and learning everyday. If you spot mistakes, or have improvements, let’s fix it together.

Remember in that this guide was written by someone who has only over ~200 hours played. Granted I have played BF all of those hours and have a decent understanding of the life-based version. So, like my mini-title here says, if you are an experienced player and spot a mistake or perhaps have a better suggestions, don’t hesitate to let me know.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Strengths - Why do I want to violently throw green blades from my body?

- Huge damage!

Spoiler