[2.2 Perandus] Tanky Max Block Varunastra Earthquake Gladiator - Atziri Down

This is a build guide for my max block, Aegis Aurora, Varunastra, Earthquake Gladiator. This build moderately expensive so probably not for beginners. This is my first build guide so bear with me while I try and make it readable :D

The Build
Basically, I wanted a character who could clear as much content as possible with cheap gear. Varunastra and Aegis Aurora are affordable for someone who plays a moderate amount so I figured they would be a good starting point for a mix of tanky stats and damage potential. In the end I'm sitting at around 17k Earthquake damage with tanky stats and defensive options. This is with a low rolled Varunastra.

Varunastra has the property "Counts as all one handed melee weapon types". This means we can use any weapon skill and scale damage from any one handed weapon passive. There are a few exceptional nodes within reach of the Duelist starting area including:
Deadly Dilletante: 24% increased Physical Damage with Claws, Daggers and Swords
By the Blade: 24% increased Physical Damage with Axes and Swords
These notables along with the passives required to reach them are extremely powerful double and triple dip passives that inflate our dps beyond what it would normally be.
Level 90 Tree

Leveling

I leveled as two-handed Mace Sunder until I picked up Earthquake after killing Gravicius around level 28. I then continued to level as 2hander until level 64 when I equipped Varunastra. I prepped my char before 64 by picking up the weapon damage notables.
39 Point Tree with Resolute Technique
61 Point Tree with mace nodes
83 Point Tree with double and triple dip weapon damage passives
Current level 85 build

Videos