After thousen of hours and dollars, i now feel like quiting

So. Each new league, I always find great things to do. Which is why since I started playing this game, I keep buying those support packs (and additional points as well).

Since my first character, I've only been interested in playing Hardcore leagues.
So yes, I have my share of deaths. But usually end up having some level 90s, and having at least the majority of the challanges completed.

This league though, while things looked fun with the ascendencies (although I was worried about a few of them being overpowered), I've now come to a place where I seriously was thinking "ok. this is my last straw. I dont think I ever want to log into this game again".

Now I was worried about the lab and the trials as a hardcore person when first reading about it.
But its so much worse then that.

I thought that at least if I just overleveled the content, then silly lab layouts could be delt with by having a lot more health then needed. But no. The stupied traps dont really care that I've overleveled. They just gleefully kill me all the same.

Now I play this game to make fun builds, test them against the mobs and maps of the game. Push me ever higher (I have yet to reach lvl 100 in hardcore league before going bored, so i do keep coming back for another try again and again).

But some small changes (that the leagues provide) is needed over the years to at least keep some things fresh. And league though, things are just silly.

To experience the new content, I need to willfully subject myself to boredom by not fighting mobs. No. By waiting for some traps to go up/down/back/forth until I can pass them.