What should I do with the three bandits?

Should I kill them or help them? I'm a beginner so I dont know what to do
For normal difficulty you'll almost certainly want to help Oak, but killing them all is very similar. Matters a lot more in higher difficulties, and is also a lot more character-dependent.
Have you done something awesome with [url=http://pathofexile.gamepedia.com/Sire_of_Shards]Sire of Shards[/url]? PM me and tell me all about it!
"
viperesque wrote:
For normal difficulty you'll almost certainly want to help Oak, but killing them all is very similar. Matters a lot more in higher difficulties, and is also a lot more character-dependent.
alright. so help oak and kill the rest?
You can only help one of the bandits per difficulty, or alternatively kill them all.

Each one offers a different prize for helping them on each difficulty, and killing them all always grants you +1 Passive Tree Point (Which is sometimes more desirable than what the Bandits offer, sometimes less so depending on your build).

If this is your first playthrough (And it sounds like it is) then either Help Oak, or Kill all of them.
Heres wiki link for you

http://pathofexile.gamepedia.com/Deal_with_the_Bandits

it lists the rewards under : Static reward.
Last edited by kellogz87 on Nov 15, 2015, 8:20:41 AM
Don't invite other players to "help" you on this one... it's a favored method of greifing. They'll often end up helping the bandits.
"
SparklingSoap wrote:
Should I kill them or help them? I'm a beginner so I dont know what to do

It all depends on what build you're using but in most cases, helping Oak in normal diffuculty is the best decision because the +40 HP will help you quite a lot.