Stuck at level 81, can you help with my build?

So as the title states I'm stuck at level 81. I can get maybe 20-40% of a level before dying a bunch of times and am back at 0. I don't think it's because I'm attempting content that is too difficult for me, as I have only been doings maps upto level 73 (so that I can grind my way to 82 without dying -_- not going very well).

This is my first real character, I'm relatively new to PoE and started playing just as the last temp. leagues ended. I haven't been following a specific build, just kinda going where I think would be good and kind of taking a stab at what gear/mods I should go for. I can't really think of anything specific that is killing me, and I'm fine with map bosses. Like, I'm not running headlong into a boss 5-6 times in order to get it down, which would obviously lose all of my experience, it's actually just random groups of mobs that kill me multiple times. This is pretty frustrating because they're mobs I've killed before with no problem, but for some reason sometimes I just die.

Anyway I'm beginning to ramble; while my main goal is to get this character to 82 for the challenge, I would like to play past 82 because I'm really enjoying it, which is why I'm asking for help here.

Gear

Reduce the amount of fire damage nodes by 50%, take all those life nodes.
3.5 build: https://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/2299519
Gems! Increased aoe does nothing for flame totem and duration is a wasted slot imo. I would be running FT-casting-pen-faster projectiles-added chaos (lightning is fine) and probably blind or item rarity, even reduced mana would work if that is what you need. You should have a cwdt setup, I prefer enfeeble and frost wall on my FT builds but I havn't used 2.0 frost wall tbh. I can't look at tree at the moment but above is probably correct.
If you want only 82 farm dried lake, did this on my failed duelist build,

dont use aoe and inc duration on totem