2.0 Dual Wield Ice Crash Currently 72k DPS Max Block

Introduction

This is my first time sharing a build on POE. So i'll get straight to the point. I thought about this build at work. I wanted to use Ice Crash instead of Cyclone so I could benefit from using arctic armor defensively an I wanted a very mobile fast moving build. Mitigation in 2.0 is very important so I wanted to use block to mitigate the most damage possible. Using Blood rage + frenzy charges you can get a very fast attacking ice crash while still maintaining mobility and mitigation. This build was created for hardcore players in mind. You well do nice DPS, but your tooltip will not be very accurate due to Ice Crash only using the mainhand an you will have two weapons equipped. If you have a group using Grace & Determination this build becomes even tankier.

If you have questions you can always message me in game, I play on Tempest league, name Kingofswords.

My Current DPS

This is my current DPS @ 91 with a 306dps 1handed weapon.

My Current Defenses

Pro's

+ Cheap to make
+ Easy to level
+ Most the jewels are very cheap since everyone is trying to use cyclone in 2.0
+ VERY mobile
+ Can avoid most damage
+ Good Versus reflect since your damage is hybrid
+ 8 Frenzy Charges

Cons

- Hard to run blood rage in no life regen maps.

Video 76 Residence Map Tempest

Gem Setup

Quality Gems: Ice Crash, Melee Physical Damage, Weapon Elemental Magic,Herald of Ashe, Life on hit, Vengeance & Blood Rage are the main gems for quality your main weapon link should take priority.

4L: Ice Crash,Fortify,Melee Physical Damage,Blood Magic.

5L: Ice Crash, Fortify, Melee Physical Damage, Blood Magic, Weapon Elemental Damage.

6L: Ice Crash, Fortify, Melee Physical Damage, Blood Magic, Weapon Elemental Damage, Last gem I prefer increased aoe for clearing & concentrated effect for bosses. Added Fire/Faster Attacks viable options.

Other Links Needed:

4L: Enduring Cry, Blood Magic, Blood Rage, Increased Duration.