Way to many HC PVP events for there player base

Hello can someone explain me why half of our pvp events are for HC aswell , the HC lld people are group of around 10 people that play once a week compared to the SC were way more people play and enjoy the LLD you may ask from where i get this information its simple check the US / EU ladders there are 7 pages in HC http://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/1121117 compared to 77 pages http://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/1121078 same with EU HC 7 pageshttp://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/1121187 EU SC 83 pages http://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/1121175 so I am not a game designer my self but I dont understand why there 50:50 hardcore/softcore tournaments when the player base is 1/10 makes 0 sense. There should be around 100 SC and 10 hc tourneys going from this information. For people to get into HC lld is hard its not like we can kill ourself and we are in SC and can do the same thing we did before like HC people can , all we can do is regrind what we already got in SC

just combine hc and sc in 1 pvp league where the best of the best fight against each other we would have less q times , more players , more fun , better builds , more tthrilling game play and many other better stuff we dont have currently , its not like you can die in pvp = no diffrence if your sc or hc and if you say qqqqqqqq i farmed my gear in hc and i am fgt that looses his value gear then your fail anyways getting carried by gear shouldnt be the focus in pvp.

schedule can be found here http://www.pathofexile.com/events
Every Class 100
Discord Alex22#8812 if u cant catch me online in Poe
Last edited by Fyndel on Dec 20, 2014, 1:48:23 PM
Also no challenge league events?
I'm not touching hardcore due to the million remove only stash tabs that I'd have to deal with, let alone the idea of having to trade or grind/craft for dueling gear in a league no one is playing in.