IMO the new shop button makes the game look like another random cheap F2P, here's my suggestion

Last edited by PoExchange on Jul 29, 2014, 6:47:52 AM
This thread has been automatically archived. Replies are disabled.
Looks pretty good but people might not recognize it as button at all.
"
PoExchange wrote:
Maybe make it a little bit more button-like, I'm not a professional designer. What do you think?

$ was an indication of something that it is shop.

Your suggestion though,though i like the idea,is not fit because of 2 reasons.

1)this seems as it is part of the Ui and not something clickable

2)Not many will recognise this icon as the coin we all know,especially the new players that want to buy something.

So $ is quite bad,as.....well you tell by looking at them,well...its something to pay,cant explain the feeling.

Also mind the chinese market,they dont want to see this dollar at all,also dollar sign is not representative of the whole world economy.

Shop in the other hand...dont know either..Maybe this coin icon alongside something to acompanie that this is the mtx icon,maybe would be better
Bye bye desync!
Maybe a one-time tooltip hinting at that button later on in the game, maybe when people beat Brutus?

Something along the lines "When you are satisfied with your experience, you are welcome to drop some bucks for cosmetic Microtransactions!" Would disrupt the gameplay only once instead of looking like a plague for the rest of the game.
"
Nightmare90 wrote:
Maybe a one-time tooltip hinting at that button later on in the game, maybe when people beat Brutus?

Something along the lines "When you are satisfied with your experience, you are welcome to drop some bucks for cosmetic Microtransactions!" Would disrupt the gameplay only once instead of looking like a plague for the rest of the game.

Since GGG said that they plan to introduce a tutorial when you start the game, they could explain the UI (and this button) as well.