The Headless Knight, Noob friendly Spectral throw build! (Updated with new Skill Tree!)

This build is HC Approved in Invasion!

Hello fellow exiles! This is a build guide for the build i call The Headless Knight. It is a very simple build but don't let the simplicity fool you, it is very potent! I started playing something similar to this in nemesis and i ended up playing the same build over and over again, i was hooked. Continued playing the same build but this time in Invasion with great success. Got to lvl 90 and did very high level maps and killed every invader with no problems. My character "met his match" while i was watching E3, i tabbed out and died to Docere Incarnatis (invader) while standing in City of Sarn.

Before you start! Make sure you have the main skills needed for this build! Double Strike and Spectral Throw. If not, create a Scion, she starts with the Spectral Throw gem and then you can stash it for your main character. Do the same thing for double strike, start a Shadow and run it to town and stash the gem. You are now ready to go!

Now its time to pick your class! You have 3 options. Marauder, Duelist or Ranger. If you are just starting out the game or starting in a new league i would recommend starting with the duelist. That way you have access to both Strength (Melee Physical, Added Fire etc.) and Dexterity gems (Faster attacks, Physical Projectile Damage etc.)

For lvling i would suggest just using any 2hander you can get a hold of. If you have currency available some uniques to look into are : Shiversting, Geofris Baptism, Rigvalds Charge. Fill in the lvl gaps between those uniques with rares you find or blue weapons crafted with the physical damage recipe!

Recipe here:
Spoiler

A target weapon.
A normal, magical or rare Rustic Sash (Higher rarity belt gives more damage)
And a Blacksmith's Whetstone
Sell them to the vendor!

Midgame: Now! You are around lvl 60 - 70. Playing with a 4link is just fine at this point.