[1.2] Sidra's Guide: Acrobatics Based Physical Crit Split Arrow Ranger (Atziri Kill Video Inside)

So, there are a lot of good physical bow Ranger guides out there – the Ranger community is great. But there really isn’t one like the way I play my Ranger – so I wanted to make this guide for everyone. I think a lot of people will find all or some of it very helpful. This is a guide to an Acrobatics based Physical Crit Split Arrow Ranger – SidraWind:

The core tenets of this build
1.) Evade as much damage as possible
2.) Have as much HP as possible to survive when you do get hit
3.) Quickly heal back damage taken
4.) All the while obliterating Maps solo, and holding your own in any group

The build is made to level high, survive difficult map mods, and kill bosses. It has killed every map boss solo and in groups. Additionally – I only started playing this December and have yet to amass a lot Currency. I believe that I have geared well with the resources available to me – but this build is not gated by any lynchpin uniques, and does not get its strength from Mirror level gear. My best piece of equipment, and the most important for any Bow Ranger - is my Bow. I crafted it for about 8ex total crafting costs. And then later upped it from a 5L to 6L in a little over 400 fuses.

I. The Build

II. Current Gear and Links
Spoiler

And a word about Atziri's Acuity....They are brand new and not needed. All of my accomplishments on this build happened before I owned them. Their biggest advantage is that you can remove LGOH and replace with a damage gem (where I have added Fire now), and they make mana a bit easier. But the build works just fine with a Rat's Nest and HP/RES/+phs gloves or Maligaros and a HP/Res Helm.

III. Stats (Self Buffed Hatred and 6 Frenzy Charges)
Spoiler
Defense

Frenzy

Split Arrow - Chain (primary skill)

IV. Bandits
Spoiler
HP > Phys Damage > Frenzy Charge

V. Physical Reflect
Spoiler