Suggestions from another game developer

Hi guys,

I'm making this thread containing my suggestions as a game developer and my thoughts on what could dramatically improve the game, it's dynamics and aesthetics. I will try to convey this as informative and professional as possible.

A little bit about myself: My first experience in game developing was in 2005, for 1.5 years I was taught by a friend who worked on old game titles as a weapons artist such as X Files:Resist or Serve and Bond: The world is not enough. In his experience, he trained me to personally become a freelance 3D artist, for multiple small and large companies around the world. From there I was given the opportunity to work on a pay-to-play space mmo with a large group of devolopers, 150 or so. From 2010-2012 I worked as a QA tester and temporarily as a game designer. Also in this period I studied Game development and design. Now that my contract is over with them in 2012 I have possible opportunities for work in the UK as a lead game designer which could possibly branch into the bigger companies I'm hoping for (I'm from Australia). In 7 Years I've worked on a total of 15 games, pretty tiring!

So with my experience now, I clearly understand how most game mechanics operate and how companies "politically" function lol.

I was excited to see a game developed by a company in New Zealand as it's a rare sight to see a friendly country making it's name apparent.

So here are some of the things that I possibly think could drastically improve the gameplay, as well as not so much (aesthetic/visual nature)

1.Clunky-ness
While I did not get to thoroughly play the open beta (only for a few hours) , I have watched almost tens of hours gameplay via livestream.