every class is hybrid

because they all use mana!

I'm confused by the Duelist especially because he doesn't get something different that is boosted by his STR/DEX, or get his mana/regen boosted by his STR/DEX. a duelist that likes to use abilities has to invest in STR, DEX, and INT?

maybe I'm just a noob (which I am) and there is really an ability in there somewhere that does this (converts STR/DEX to mana for duelist)?

If you really want a pure STR or pure DEX classes you have to make the base stat grant mana. otherwise they have to invest in INT too right?

feel free to correct me if I'm wrong here.. my highest level toon is 23 I think, so I am by no means, an expert on the topic -- it just strikes me as weird to call the Templar hybrid, but yet everyone else has to grab some INT too.

*edit* - by this definition, the witch is the only non-hybrid since she can go all INT if she chooses, and still use abilities. I suppose a marauder or ranger could go all auto-attack with no mana-using abilities too, but I'd hardly call that intended gameplay and you'd be severely crippled (you can't support gem your auto attack to my knowledge)..
Last edited by pilnomi on Jul 30, 2012, 1:40:47 PM
Yeah it's kind of strange actually. I found that the Shadow makes a better Ranger than the Ranger :)

"
Peanutz wrote:
Yeah it's kind of strange actually. I found that the Shadow makes a better Ranger than the Ranger :)

I know its off topic but would you explain why? Was thinking of creating a ranged shadow build but no idea how to do so atm
"
pilnomi wrote:

I'm confused by the Duelist especially because he doesn't get something different that is boosted by his STR/DEX, or get his mana/regen boosted by his STR/DEX. a duelist that likes to use abilities has to invest in STR, DEX, and INT?

maybe I'm just a noob (which I am) and there is really an ability in there somewhere that does this (converts STR/DEX to mana for duelist)?