Heat issues

Hi!

I'm new to PoE, just bought the early acces pack this weekend. By the way, it's an amazing game. Congrats!

So far, there is one problem that keeps me from fully apreciate the game: it gets to damn hot!

After 10 min of gamming (even when idle at the loading screen) my graphic card temperature goes over 100 C degrees! When it happens, my laptop restarts automatically as a security measure.

My laptop is a quite old Philco PHN15006 with a Radeon HD4650. Yes, I know that laptops weren't made for gamming, that a I have an old one, and that this laptop model comes from factory with heat issues releated.

But consider this: I've done all the workarounds and fixes created by the community for my laptop and I've been playing successfully through the past years without problems so far. Until PoE.

I play a lot of other games, like Starcraft 2, Diablo 3, Fifa 2012, Civilization V, Portal 2, Counter-Srike: GO and many others. In ALL of then I don't get temperatures over 81 C degrees. I play most of then on minimal settings but it's quite impressive for such cheap machine.

I do believe that there is something on the game's code that makes my laptop temperature goes that high. The temp keeps going up in a very specific pace and drops down immediately after I get out of the game (doesn't need to close the game, just minimize it).

So far, I've been playing with a big vent aimmed over the laptop but that just make the temperature to climb slower. When it gets over 90 C degrees I do a ALT+TAB and wait about 2 minutes so the temperature goes back to 45 C degrees.

I do not have much time during the week, but I'm at your's disposal to provide any info about my laptop and this heat issue if you guys believe that it can help to prevent problems with others laptop gammers.

Sorry for my bad english.
Keep up the good work!

Cheers from Brasil.